Minnesota Council 
for the Social Studies

2017 Teachers of the Year Chosen

25 Jan 2017 7:38 PM | Anonymous

MCSS has named its 2017 Teachers of the Year! Congratulations to all of our excellent nominees, and to these four teachers who represent outstanding social studies instruction.

  • Elementary: Lisa Wiener, New Prague
  • Middle: Mandy Kraus, Wayzata
  • High: Heather Loeschke, Cannon Falls
  • Lifetime Achievement: Patricia Bauer (retired)
The Teachers of the Year will be honored at the Social Studies Social evening event on February 26 in Mankato.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software